from tuesday

20140527_085340
Discovery of the day: wear a sweaty shirt long enough and it will actually start to cool down just a little. Yay! The human body works!
Btw, I’m literally drying off after my shower with a giant sham-wow! Grandma got it for me as a gift, and it works surprisingly well and only takes up like 10 square inches!
Some of the windows in this house legit don’t have window panes. #landofeternalspring #mosquitohaven
I was nervous about all the time I have to spend with my host family but it goes by quickly, especially now that I have to study and do my homework for class and run (ok, don’t have to, but for mental health…)
Awkward homework story: I thought we were supposed to write 10 sentences “about fruit” but turned out she had said 10 sentences in “future tense” haha total fail.

One thought on “from tuesday

  1. The Birthday prayer, Hannah, works for EVERY day…….watch over thy children, Hannah and Sara O Lord, as their days increase. Bless and guide them wherever they may be, keeping them unspotted from the world. Strengthen them when they stand, comfort them when discouraged or sorrowful,raise them up if they fall, and in their hearts may thy peace which passes all understanding abide all the days of their lives, through Jesus the Christ, amen, amen, amen.

    I love you, I love you. All kinds of strength and peace and laughter coming your way. Feel it?

Leave a Reply

