Drugs

6/8/14

Image

After a really long walk/boat/bumpy bus ride/car trip back to the city I was feeling so awful. A little carsick, major headache. Lay down in my bed to cry and listen to calm music. Took 2 midol because it was the only medication I have. Started on my homework. 

When they called me to dinner in 40 min, I realized how AWESOME I was feeling. My ears and fingers and toes were tingling warm… I am a drug lightweight I think. Made me think of my percocet during my surgery last year haha. Some purely joyful moments back then. 

For dinner, we had tamales, which is a food for celebrations! Also ate sweet bread and tea. Turned into a great day. lol

Leave a Reply

