Running

6/9/14

We are at the bus stop now (we ended up waiting 30 min). Sara and I bought a 100 Grand Candy bar… Best thing I’ve ever eaten. We think its because the food here can be bland sometimes (tortillas and beans… And not the yummy unhealthy taco bell kind)

I started running again! Yesterday I ran what I guess was 5.9 miles in 44 minutes. Either my family is wrong about the distance of a lap around the neighborhood or I held 7:25 miles at altitude! It feels good to be running again. I just don’t feel like myself without it. My body feels all wrong. Running makes me mellow and satisfied and motivated all at once. Like today, I couldn’t stop thinking about sub-22 min 6ks. I wanna run 22:15 at nats this yeaImager!

Leave a Reply

